GlossyBox December 2011

December may almost be over but I’ve just received this months GlossyBox. Reviews of each product will be posted at some point but for now here is what I got in my box…

Blink and Go Mascara

Ultimate Effect Lashes Hi-definition Mascara: Longer, thicker, sexier. Give your natural lashes a stunning flake-free, waterproof boost” £14.99 for 8g. I’m so glad I got this as I’m almost out of my regular mascara and I had no idea which brand to try next.

Cargo Lip Gloss

Cargo Cosmetics Classic Lip Gloss: Cargo’s new Lip Gloss formulation! Perfect shades, great wear and high-shine without being sticky.” £10 for the full size tubes. I received this in Morocco which looks like the middle shade in the picture above. This is the only product I’ve used so far and it is non sticky, but it’s not as shiny as Victoria Jacksons non sticky glosses and there’s no flavour or scent.

Deborah Lipmann Nail Polish

Razzle Dazzle Nail varnish and “Stripped to Go Sachet”: Party glitter nail colour with a sachet of the most amazing polish remover nail mitt.” £16.00 full size polish £14 for a pack of mitts. This is such a lovely sparkly colour. I’ve heard that it takes a few coats to build up to a solid colour (see Fairest of the All in my links section) so I may try this over a burgundy/purple solid colour base coat.

Jurlique Cream

Jurlique Age Defying Ultra Firm and Lift Cream: “A high-performance anti-ageing cream designed to help promote the regeneration of elastin, collagen and new skin cells” £48 for 50ml. I’m not sure if I’d be able to review this properly. I do use anti-ageing lotions to prevent lines and marks etc but as I don’t have lines or marks I ave no idea if I’d see evidence regeneration.

Rituals Shower Gel

 

Rituals Foaming Shower Gel: “This unique foaming shower gel gently cleanses your skin and leaves it silky soft and smooth” £6.50 for 200ml. I received this in the Cherry Blossom scent which is the white can in the photo above. I’m looking forward to using this but it’s going to take awhile to get to it, I received a lot of shower/bath sets for Xmas this year.

Over all I’m pretty happy with this months GlossyBox; I would have preferred one of the other cleansers or the Nip+Fab products that also went out this month instead of the Jurlique cream but I can definitely give everything a try.

About Glossy Box

Glossy box is a subscription service (www.glossybox.co.uk).

You get one box every month which contains 5 products for you to try and review. All products are from high-end brands and even though they are labeled as ‘miniatures’ they are all generous samples. You get full size products in certain boxes- the mascara and shower foam in the December box are full size and the nail varnish “sample bottle” is the same size as the regular Boots 17 bottles.

Simply fill in a profile regarding your hair type, likes and dislikes etc and you will receive products that fit your styling requirements. Each box contains a “menu card” of the products you received with tips and instructions and codes for discounts if you’d like to purchase a particular product again.  You can order the full size products from the GlossyBox website.

You can review each product on the Glossy Box website and for each product reviewed you earn “GlossyDots” (2o per product survey); collect 1000 points to receive a free box.

You can pay for a set number of boxes in advance or pay per month which allows you to change or cancel your subscription at any point.

GlossyBox costs £10 per month plus £2.95 for postage and packaging. They’ve also just introduced GlossyBox for men, a quarterly box with 7 luxury sized samples which costs £15 per box.  

Did you receive a GlossyBox this month? Which products did you get and what did you think of them?

2 thoughts on “GlossyBox December 2011

  1. Pingback: Eyeko Eyeliner | Blush

  2. Pingback: Glossy Glossy | La Vie Simple

Leave a Reply

