Special Edition GlossyBox: January 2012

This months Glossybox was sent out a little later than usual as it was a special Valentines Day edition. Personally, I don’t see what makes this box a Valentines day theme other than the shocking pink box and the heart sticker. There was only one full sized product and the others were all trial products where as the previous special edition (Xmas) had two full sized products (Shower foam and mascara/palette)and an extra item (the remover mitt). I don’t think this box was worth the hype or the wait really.

Appearance 

 

Contents

Murad Hybrids Skin Perfecting Primer – Dewy Finish (Trial Size) A welcome addition as I am looking for a new primer.

Orly Nail Lacquer I wish they could have put in a full size polish.  I also would have preferred a different colour as they sent us a red/berry shade in the last box.

Weleda One Step Cleanser and Toner Again, I’m on the look out for a new cleanser/toner so another welcome addition.

Eyeko Skinny Eyeliner:The only full sized product. I’m intrigued by the skinny handle. Apparently it helps with the application but I’m used to standard/chunky pencils so we’ll see. I received this in Plum which really isn’t my colour but it does look more of a coppery/bronze shade so I’ll give it a try.

(Any one else really wish GlossyBox would put those Beauty Profiles to use and send us products and colours we know we’ll use?)

FAB Gentle Body Wash: Wasn’t really looking for yet another body wash (didn’t people receive this in the last box too?) but it will get put to good use eventually.

They also included a little piece of rock with a heart and “GlossyBox” on it.

Overall

A pretty average box; I would have been happier if they hadn’t hyped it up so much and delayed postage saying it was because of how ‘special’ it is. Other than the candy, colour and the shape of the sticker it’s just a regular box. And if I’m honest I would have preferred that they use the money they paid for the candy on a full size polish.

What do you think? Did you get anything different?

Leave a Reply

