Why Glossy didn’t work this month + ‘Your Blog, your choice.’

Hey!

So, it’s a day after most of us received our Special Edition Glossy Box and so far it seems like more than a few people are disappointed. I think I’m going to stick with the Glossy team for a little longer but I totally understand why people are less than impressed with them this time.

  • The box was far too hyped. As someone on Facebook suggested, they should have simply sent the February box out 4 days early rather than delay the January box and create such drama over it.
  • People received 3 different moisturisers in one box. Seems a bit of a waste
  • Numerous people only received 4 samples rather than the advertised 5 and there was confusion caused by misleading advertising on the GlossyBox website which stated that the box would contain 7 samples.
  • People received Clarins samples. It is a high end brand but you can get these samples for free at Clarins counters so people were put out that they paid to receive samples they could have easily gotten for nothing
  • To add insult….the bottles of Clarins were empty (a problem caused by Clarins rather than Glossy Box but surely the people packing the boxes would have noticed?)
  • There have also been the usual complaints of “it’s not fair that people receive different products” I get where they’re coming from, it would be nice for everyone to receive the same but to me it’s not that big of a deal (though I would have loved the Hair/Skin Balm that some people got this month!) For those of you who received a product you don’t want there is a Beauty Box swap facebook page so you can always post your product on there and see if someone wants to swap for something you do want.

I’m generally not won over by their customer service. They do respond to e-mails within 48 hours -though getting an e-mail address is difficult if you don’t follow them on Facebook/twitter as the ‘contact us’ link on the website doesn’t work.

Their replies do leave you feeling slightly let down though. I sent them an e-mail asking if they had plans to use the Beauty Profiles they had us fill in as many people are getting boxes filled with products that can not be used due to skin type/colouring etc. I myself usually receive anti-ageing products designed for mature skin…I’m only 23!

Glossy box did reply to my e-mails but reiterated the same message they give to complaints on Facebook: That they’re extreamly proud of their boxes and they don’t plan on changing a thing. Basically it’s a like it or lump it situation. I think the person responding to such complaints need to realise that you can be too proud and defensive of something and though they should be happy with the concept and the initial delivery it does need work. They should at least consider customer suggestions, if they did they’d avoid the facebook page full of complaints.

I’m going to stick with Glossy Box for a couple months more in the hope that this month was just a glitchy time for them. Hopefully they will have noticed that they do need to check for sub standared/missing samples, that creating so much hype overwhat turned out to be a simple change in box colour and an small sweet will cause disappointment and that people will bug them about using the Beauty Profiles.

***********************************************************************************************************************

Over to You!

As usual I have a long list of things to write about and no clue where to start. As I write this blog for you I try to give you the choice of what I post about. Here is a list of what I have bought/received recently but there is an option to write in something else and I’ll try my very best to get a hold of the product you want testing.

There’s no limit on how many time or options you can choose to get clicking and let me know what you want.

As always feel free to contact me or leave a comment if you want to get in touch.

Leave a Reply

