New Season, New Workwear part II

Finally received my second order of uniform for Spring/Summer 2012.

Last time I went for the tan chinos, white utility shirt and tan brogues and I got a lot of compliments on this outfit. This time I’ve picked up a flower print shirt dress from the Effortless City Chic collection at Next.

Oriental Print Shirt Dress

 I initially wanted to order a tea dress as that’s what I’m known for wearing at work but this season they seem a little…off, and I really don’t like the fabric. The only tea dress I was tempted by from the new Directory is from the Geri collection:

Geri Printed Tea Dress

but it is seriously overpriced at £80!  

We seem to be all about printed fabrics this season at Next and the oriental flower print dress is lovely. It has a retro feel to it and the fabric feels so nice!

Oriental Flower Print Shirt Dress, Next £32

You can draw in the waist with a detachable belt to add definition and it can be dressed up for work by simply throwing on a black blazer and a nice pair of shoes.

Complete with detachable beltThe Print

At some point I will upload photographs of me actually wearing my uniform choices  but at the minute I’m ill, I look like a zombie and no one needs to see that!

 

 

Leave a Reply

