My Summer Uniform

The weather this past week has been lovely and is hopefully a sign of what’s to come this summer. So, thinking ahead I decided to use the rest of my uniform allowance and buy one of the dresses from the new Summer collection at Next.

Here it is!

This is a 2-in-1 Linen dress which costs £30. Perfect for work during the warm summer months.

It has a sheer top (although it’s not see through which is always a bonus with work wear) and a linen skirt which is lined. It is super comfortable and really easy to move around in. It’s also nice enough to wear out after work. I wore it to work for the first time on Tuesday and got so many complements from colleagues and customers alike.

I’m not brave enough to wear this without tights because I’m so pale so I teamed it with black tights and plain black ballerina pumps with my hair up in a messy bun.

If you’re looking for something a little brighter then this also comes in a pink/coral version with a white skirt.

Follow Me on Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

