My Favourite: Blog

So, as I haven’t really been testing anything other than pain medication lately I decided to post something a little random .

This is probably going to become a bit of a weekly feature. Every Sunday I try and entertain/indulge myself with my favourite things and I thought I’d share some of these things with you.

Let me know if you like the idea and don’t forget you can join in to, I always like to chat to you!

****************************************************************************************************************************

This week I’m starting with my favourite blog.

I’m sure you’ve heard of it – Post Secrets. It’s spawned off into multiple books, school projects, college talks, it’s even made it’s way into music videos (All American Rejects video Dirty Little Secret featured secrets from the blog).

Basically (if you don’t know about it) Frank invites people to send in a homemade postcard with one of your secrets written on it. It doesn’t have to be serious or huge, it can be silly and light hearted – anything you want it to be.  It’s all anonymous although some people do write in after and claim their secrets. In the beginning every postcard was put up on the blog but now so many postcards are sent that only a hand selected few get shown and every Sunday the blog is updated with new secrets. One postcard can make you laugh, scroll down the page a little and the next one can make you cry.

Here is a short video of Frank talking about some of his favourite postcards and some of the stories surrounding them. Warning! The voice clip at the end gets me every time!

Take a look at this weeks secrets at www.postsecret.com

Leave a Reply

