Blog Break

Hey guys!

Just a quick note to let you know that I’m taking a week or two off from blogging. I got accepted for an interview for a nursing course so I think it’d be better for me to concentrate on and prepare for that.

In the meantime please keep tweeting and don’t forget to add your links to the “Link Chain”.

oh…and if anybody manages to get their refunds from Carmine please can you let me know? Glossybox are now saying that the whole Glossybox/Carmine merge was just a figment of our imagination so I really have no idea where to go next.

9 thoughts on “Blog Break

  1. I tend not to leave many comments, however i did a few
    searching and wound up here Blog Break | Blush. And I actually do have a
    few questions for you if you usually do not mind. Could it be only me or does it
    look as if like some of these remarks look as if they are
    written by brain dead people? πŸ˜› And, if you are
    posting on additional places, I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post.
    Could you make a list of the complete urls of all your social sites like
    your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • Thank you for your comment. I don’t mind any questions so feel free to ask!
      My twitter link is on the right hand side of the page, just click “follow” and it will take you to my feed.
      My facebook is private, only people I know will be accepted as I obviously have family, employers and university lecturers on there and I want to keep all that seperate from my blog.

  2. Hi I messages you a while ago and we had a conversation about what was happening with carmine .. You were right about glossybox the box I got was crap! Compared to other peoples somehow I can’t find another person who recieved what I got lets just say it was a far cry from the deluxe straightening serum in most boxes so I decided to unsubscribe either make it even and fair or don’t bother (N) I am considering joining she said .. Did you end up joining them? And what’s that about glossybox denying the merge? πŸ™‚ x

    • Hello!
      I too got the April glossybox as I was given a gift code to use. It was an ok box but didn’t particulary blow me away. What frustrates me is that they took payment for May before I received the April box and took payment without even telling me beforehand.
      I haven’t had a She Said box, they certainly look like they contain a good mix of skin products and make-up but I’ve kind of lost heart with the whole Box business.

      I’ve done an update regarding the whole Carmine situation here: https://saveyourblushes.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/im-back/ if you or anyone you know is still waiting for a Carmine refund can you pass the link on so I can give an update list to Roxanne. xx

      • I hated my box and unsubscribed before the may box and yeah me too I’m pretty much done with the whole box thing atm lol , I just read that post and how typical! Glossybox were more! Than happy to be associated with carmine when they wanted all of their customers however now people are needing refunds and they have a whole list of new subscribers they are denying it ever happened looks like we are all mental and imagining stuff then lol πŸ™‚ not impressed xx

      • hahaha, that’s what I said when I e-mailed their manager. I included copies of the e-mail from Carmine, tweets from Carmine and Glossybox, screenshots of the Carmine website which was now redirected to GB with the words “Carmine is now Glossybox!” at the top of the page and all the headlines about the merge but their manager STILL says that it never happened and that Carmine lied.

        Saying that though, Roxanne from Carmine seems to unaware of anything that happened after she set out the “goodbye” e-mail but she does say that it seems strange that everything has just stopped and no one knows what’s going on.

        I didn’t get chance to unsubscribe from GB before my April box came and I didn’t want to unsubscribe before it was delivered as I’ve done that before and it’s caused a load of hassel. I thought it was a bit cheeky to take payment a)without any prior notice adn b)before many customers received the April box.

      • Haha your very thorough it amazes me how after all! That evidence is presented to them they still deny it and for that matter if I were glossybox and a company were ‘falsely’ using my name saying we had merged when we hadn’t I would sharp! Put everybody straight so they really don’t have a leg to stand on tbh what I think happened was carmine were clearly getting really popular (and were their main competition) so they bought them out and now they don’t want to be associated with carmine as they have got what the wanted I personally think everybody should boycott glossybox and support the less popular boxes , and yes that is ridiculous luckily I wasn’t charged for the may box so I wasted no time in cancelling I don’t understand how 2 days over Easter put it back that much either , it just annoyed me how my box was different to everybody elses I have seen , massive glossybox rant ha! , how much do carmine owe you? πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

