Olay Essentials Multiradiance Fluid

Disclaimer: I am acting as an ambassador for this project through SavvyCircle. I received this product free of charge to test and review however I am not being paid for this post and all my opinion are 100% genuine.

headercroped

I’ll admit I’ve never used Olay products before, I remember someone telling me that “it’s what old ladies” when I was a little girl and that association of being old has always made me steer clear of the brand. I’ve been using this product since the beginning of January so I feel like I can you a proper review of this product.

Olay-Essentials-Complete-Care-Multi-Radiance-1-thumbnail

What They Say

According to the product handbook supplied to all the ambassadors, Olay Essentials Multiradiance Fluid

  • Offers 24 hour moisturising for long lasting hydration
  • SPF15 UVA/UVB broad spectrum to help protect skin from incidental sun exposure
  • Skin pampering vitamin B3 and E and Pro Vitamin B5
  • PLUS natural light reflecting particles and mandarin extract. The formula helps revitalise  your skin’s appearance and give you a more radiant look.

Their experts say that you can expect to see a up to 70% more visibly radiant skin after the very first application.

You can buy this product for yourself at Boots for about £7.99

How Do I Use It?

  • Apply liberally and gently massage into your face and neck; as always avoid getting the product into your eyes!

What I Like

  • It absorbs into the skin really quickly
  • Doesn’t feel greasy at all
  • My skin feels so soft and smooth!
  • I really like moisturisers that contain sun protection. SPF15 is the minimum level of UV protection recommended by professionals to reduce the risk of skin damage caused by UV rays.
  • It comes in a pump dispenser bottle which means you always get the right amount, none of the product is wasted and it’s more hygienic then sticking your fingers into a pot.
  • My skin does look better, I wouldn’t necessarily say “radiant” but definitely brighter.

What I Don’t Like

  • The bottle doesn’t have a lid, the pump dispenser turns to a “lock position” but I found that this could easily be accidentally  turned to the unlocked position in my bag. I’d feel better if there was a lid but I guess it’s not a major thing.
  • The moisturiser is scented with mandarin but I find it has a faint whiff of those fake tans you get with the light reflecting properties. The scent doesn’t linger and it’s not that strong so again…not a major problem.

Overall I really like this product and I will buy it in the future

4/5 stars!

 

Quick, Fun Skin Care Facts!

Stone-age women used sharpened rocks and seashells to remove body hair.

Cleopatra is said to have bathed in milk, honey and various botanicals to ensure that her skin stayed smooth and moisturised

In the middle ages women decided to ditch milk and honey and instead took baths in beer or wine in an effort to rejuvenate the skin.

Image, product information and skin care facts provided by the Savvy Circle. 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Olay Essentials Multiradiance Fluid

Leave a Reply

